You may or may not be aware, that if you are one of the many millions of people on this planet that have an iPhone, you are continually being tracked as to where you are and where you go. Often, it’s an appt hat is scouting for your location such as with Yelp or Tinder, but the iPhone to knows where you are at all times (even if you don’t).
For obvious reasons, this isn’t something that Apple like to advertise, but people have found out, and here, we explain just how you too can stop being tracked by them. The first thing you need to do is going into the Settings menu. From here you will find the Privacy button, and once you tap that you will see Location Services at the top of the page. It will show as on currently, but simply flicking this off will not stop any apps like Uber from tracking you, so you need to delve a little deeper.
Once you’re in the Location Services menu, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select the option that says System Services. Towards the end of this menu, you will find an option called Frequent Locations. Select this and flick off the switch that appears. You and you iPhone are now free from being tracked and monitored as to your whereabouts. As an added security measure, you can also clear your history in the same place of Frequent Locations, just select this from the option underneath the switch.
More News To Read
- Google’s AI “Google Brain” Create Its Own Artificial Neural Network
- Brain Scanners That Can Really Show What is Going In There
- Top Tips for Clearing iCloud Storage on Your iPhone
- The Shoe Without a Carbon Footprint
- Customizable, Transformer Drone – How Do You Like Yours?